The ensemble Silent Velcro is a mirror image of Anders Hofstad Sørås’ musical universe.

The music is instrumental and cinematic – a blend of rock, prog, roots and jazz, called ”Doom-Americana”.

This is rock music stirred through a hot Texas chili stew, performed with the attitude of the modern Norwegian jazz musician.

The musicians on the record are merited on the Norwegian and Scandinavian music scene. They contribute with both versatility and strong personal expressions.

Resembling artists might be Earth, Daniel Lanois, Bushman’s Revenge, Dirty Three and Tortoise, among others.



Anders Hofstad Sørås – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, pedal steel guitar, lap steel

Andreas Stensland Løwe – piano, rhodes, organs, synthesizers

Jo Berger Myhre – electric bass, baritone guitar, upright bass
Gunnar Sæter – drums, percussion


André Kassen – saxophone


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: